Fritz Pollard Documentary Screening & Town Hall Discussion

Updated Unmuted Graphic - NAACP - Virtual Town Hall

Screening: 5 PM ET / 2 PM PT | Discussion: 6 PM ET / 3 PM PT

The conversation on Thursday, June 18 at 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT will center on sports as a microcosm of society and the role of leagues and athletes in dismantling structural inequalities. Specifically, it will focus on the relationship between football and our nation’s pursuit to live up to its ideals of freedom and justice.

The discussion will be immediately preceded by a virtual screening of the documentary, Fritz Pollard: A Forgotten Man, which tells the pioneering story of the first Black player and coach in the NFL.

Updated Unmuted Graphic - NAACP - Virtual Town Hall

Screening: 5 PM ET / 2 PM PT | Discussion: 6 PM ET / 3 PM PT

The conversation on Thursday, June 18 at 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT will center on sports as a microcosm of society and the role of leagues and athletes in dismantling structural inequalities. Specifically, it will focus on the relationship between football and our nation’s pursuit to live up to its ideals of freedom and justice.

The discussion will be immediately preceded by a virtual screening of the documentary, Fritz Pollard: A Forgotten Man, which tells the pioneering story of the first Black player and coach in the NFL.