Traelon T. Rodgers


Assistant Secretary, NAACP National Board of Directors

Traelon T. Rodgers is a Senior Urban Studies and Public Policy Major at Dillard University in New Orleans, Louisiana. Traelon intends to use his bachelor’s degree to work in the Government field while obtaining his Juris Doctorate. Traelon is a native of Arlington, Texas. He is an alumnus of Judge Barefoot Sanders Law Magnet at Townview.

He currently serves as a National Board Member for the NAACP and the Assistant Secretary of the Board. At the age of 21, Traelon is the youngest person to be elected as a national officer of the NAACP. He serves as the Vice-Chair of the Elections Supervisory, Membership and Units, and the Legal Committees. He is also a member of Dillard University’s Nationally Ranked Mock Trial team and a two-term Student Government Association President at Dillard University.

Traelon has served in many leadership roles throughout his life, he served as the Vice-Chairman for the City of Dallas Youth Commission, Chairman of the NAACP National Youth Work Committee, and President of the Dallas NAACP Youth Council. His proudest moment as the President of the Dallas Youth Council was when he led a district-wide walkout to bring awareness to gun violence in schools. In the position of Chairman of the NYWC, he created task forces that addressed social justice issues that had an impact on youth in the NAACP nationwide.

Traelon is a proud member of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc., a service fraternity. Traelon was initiated into the Beta Gamma Chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. in 2019. He is an active member of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc and is a Kappa Fellow. He serves as the chairman of intake and recently received Undergraduate Brother with the Highest GPA.

During his lifetime, he has received the torchbearer award, the NAACP NYWC Chairmans Award, the City of Dallas Appreciation for Dedication and service to the community, the Texas NAACP State Conference Torch Bearers Award, and Rice University Best Attorney Award.