Skip to main content
Person on Laptop - Hero Styled Find Resources

Empowering Imagination Scholarship


The Empowering Imagination Scholarship powered by Kering is awarded by NAACP to college students majoring in creative fields.

Scholarship amount: $5,000

Number of awards: 20

The award is not renewable.


Applications have now closed. Scholarship recipients will be announced in late August.

Applications are reviewed and scored by the N-SPIRE Committee, NAACP leaders who volunteer their time to read applications, review transcripts, and select recipients for approval. If selected, you will be notified through the N-SPIRE scholarship portal. Decisions of the selection committee are final and cannot be appealed.

Congratulations to Our Scholarship Recipients:

Gabriel Morris

Dyanna Craig

Malachi Gregory

Rayquan Blake

Classie Dudley

Trevor Jones

Kelci Coy

Kelci Coy

Laila Wilson

Kimisha Renee Davis

Madison Wells-James

Madelyn Myer

Clarence Sterling III

Ashonti Farrior

Endia Jenkins

Stephen Wallace

Kenya Cummins

Jeffrey Caliedo

M’Kenzie-Alexandra Lumas-Harmon

Shakir Booker